ClassicalJazzElectronicRAP, Hip-hopRockPopSoulReggaeFolk and CountryStageBluesBrass musicFor kidsOtherAudiobooksLatin
» » The Detroit Cobras - Baby
The Detroit Cobras - Baby album mp3


The Detroit Cobras





MP3 album size:

1288 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Garage Rock



Date of release:


The Detroit Cobras - Baby album mp3

The Detroit Cobras - Baby album mp3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Slipping Around
Written-By – Dan Penn, Spooner Oldham
A2 I Wanna Holler (But The Town's Too Small)
Written-By – Frank Guida, Joseph Royster, Patricia Matthews
A3 Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand
Written-By – Bert Russell, Wes Farrell
A4 Weak Spot
Written-By – David Porter, Isaac Hayes, Steve Cropper
A5 Everybody's Going Wild
Written-By – Freddy Briggs*, Jack Taylor
A6 Hot Dog (Watch Me Eat)
Written-By – Greg Cartwright, Mary Restrepo*, Rachel Nagy
B7 Mean Man
Written-By – Allen Toussaint
B8 Now You're Gone
Written-By – Ira Mack, Maron McKenzie, Tom King
B9 It's Raining
Written-By – Naomi Neville
B10 Just Can't Please You
Written-By – Billie Jean Horton
B11 The Real Thing
Written-By – Lowman Pauling
B12 Baby Help Me
Written-By – Bobby Womack
B13 Cha Cha Twist
Written-By – Hank Ballard

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rough Trade Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Rough Trade Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – White Room Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Pressed By – Damont


  • Backing Vocals – Greg Cartwright, Kenny Tudrick, Ko Shih, Mary Restrepo*, Rachel Nagy
  • Bass – Joe Mazzola*
  • Booking [UK / Euro] – Russell Warby
  • Booking [US] – Dave Kaplan
  • Design [Cover Design] – Yuen Hom
  • Drums – Kenny Tudrick
  • Guitar – Mary Restrepo*, Steve Nawara
  • Guitar [Additional] – Greg Cartwright
  • Mastered By – Ue Nastasi
  • Photography By [Band] – Fabrizio Constantini
  • Producer – The Detroit Cobras
  • Producer [Production Assistance] – Greg Cartwright
  • Recorded By – John Smerek
  • Vocals – Rachel Nagy


Issued with a printed innner sleeve.

Recorded at The White Room, Detroit.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York.

Tracks are listed sequentially on the sleeve, regardless of sides.

Made in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 050159 819317
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5050159819317
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): RTRADLP193 A-1 1 DAMONT I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): RTRADLP193 B-1 2 DAMONT C
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Hand-etched, Variant 2): RTRADLP193 A-1 1 DAMONT B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Hand-etched, Variant 2): RTRADLP193 B-1 1 DAMONT B
  • Label Code: LC-11945

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RTRADCD193 The Detroit Cobras Baby ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade RTRADCD193 UK 2004
BS 125 The Detroit Cobras Baby ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Bloodshot Records BS 125 US 2005
RTRADECD193 The Detroit Cobras Baby ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade, Shock Records Pty. Ltd. RTRADECD193 Australia 2005
none The Detroit Cobras Baby ‎(13xFile, MP3, 320) Rough Trade none UK 2004
RTRADCDP193 The Detroit Cobras Baby. ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Rough Trade RTRADCDP193 UK & Europe 2004

Related at The Detroit Cobras - Baby mp3