ClassicalJazzElectronicRAP, Hip-hopRockPopSoulReggaeFolk and CountryStageBluesBrass musicFor kidsOtherAudiobooksLatin
» » Agents Of Mercy - The Black Forest
Agents Of Mercy - The Black Forest album mp3


Agents Of Mercy


The Black Forest



MP3 album size:

1439 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Prog Rock



Date of release:


Agents Of Mercy - The Black Forest album mp3

Agents Of Mercy - The Black Forest album mp3


1 The Black Forest
2 A Quiet Little Town
3 Black Sunday
4 Elegy
5 Citadel
6 Between Sun & Moon
7 Freak Of Life
8 Kingdom Of Heaven

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Fenix Recording Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Cosmic Lodge
  • Overdubbed At – Reingold Studio
  • Overdubbed At – Weaveworld Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Sylvan High Studio
  • Pressed By – DADC Austria – A0101881065-0101


  • Arranged By [Music] – Agents Of Mercy
  • Bass – Jonas Reingold
  • Drums – Walle Wahlgren*
  • Engineer – Lasse Hallbäck*
  • Guitar, Vocals, Mixed By, Producer – Roine Stolt
  • Keyboards, Vocals – Lalle Larsson
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Design, Vocals [Arrangements] – Nad Sylvan
  • Photography By – Heidi Sverin
  • Photography By, Design – Per Nordin


Has the incorrect catalog number on the rear of the digibook "FOX CD 013"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 320470 151426
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94Z7
  • Matrix / Runout: d:centia FOXCD031 A0101881065-0101 11 A00

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FOX CD 031 Agents Of Mercy The Black Forest ‎(CD, Album) Foxtrot Records FOX CD 031 Sweden 2011
FOX CD 031 Agents Of Mercy The Black Forest ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Foxtrot Records FOX CD 031 Russia 2011

Agents Of Mercy is a brainchild of Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings) and it's quite easy to identify an album with his signature. His pattern of composition is unmistakable and it's already a stamp in the 'new' wave of Prog Rock. Although in The Black Forest (2011), latest release by Agents Of Mercy band that he founded with Nad Sylvan, he comes with darker shadows. And not only with the lyrics, with the compositions too. Maybe Roine father's death have something to do with it, it was about the same time.As usual the band that plays on the album is sharp. None other than Lalle Larsson (keyboards) and Jonas Reingold (bass). Names that any Flower Kings fan knows by heart.'The Black Forest' starts werdly the album and the track has many changes in its 11:10. The chorus seems to mention Gentle Giant with "The Power And The Glory" line. 'A Quiet Little Town' was written by Nad Sylvan and it's quite different. 'Black Sunday' has weird vocals followed by organ and synths. Full of rhythm and heavy like few times I've seen Roine been. 'Elegy' is classic. Violins and piano give its sound. 'Citadel' is followed without blank space and has its lyrics inspired by Elizabeth Bathory de Ecsed (Google it), first track where Roine does lead vocals. 'Between Sun & Moon' reminds me a Rush's track with the same name, but there's nothing to do with it. Roine sings again. One of my favorites in the album. Great line on the lyrics:"When you look for a lifeline And reasons to soldier on Take a look at your offspring and The seeds of success you've sown"'Freak Of Life' is another one written by Nad and it's a Circus kinda track, this to match with the lyrics that talk about old time Circus. 'Kingdom Of Heaven' is the last song and it's almost instrumental. Almost cause Roine sings just one line: "No more fears, no more tears?' probably has everything to do with his father again. The Black Forest (2011) isn't really a conceptual album, but there's a sort of concept in it. They're talking about the dark side of life and people.Great album.

Related at Agents Of Mercy - The Black Forest mp3